Barlby High @Barlby_HighWishing everyone a lovely half term, recharge the batteries and we’ll see you in a week 😀1 week ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighWell done boys! ⚽️ https://t.co/hMpI1IE7TX1 week ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighRT @2434SqnATC: Recruiting presentation to @Barlby_High Year 8s this morning. Flt Lt Griffiths OC @2434SqnATC introduced the students to w…1 week ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighRT @Premier_York: From just £10 per day you can enjoy a filled day of sport or performing arts. Camps are running at @CopmanthorpeSch @Barl…3 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighHuge congratulations to @EdwardMellor5 for securing an offer to study history and French at Oxford University. @BarlbyHistory & @BarlbyMFL and @york_college must have given inspiration. Ed we are incredibly proud of you! 🎉🎓 https://t.co/QQoL3cZa953 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighMore sporting success - well done girls! All the hard work and commitment is paying off. Well done @BarlbySport for inspiring and leading the girls #participation https://t.co/oZcke8315N3 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighFantastic sporting achievement, well done girls! Great team effort 😀 @BarlbySport #teamwork https://t.co/oZcke8315N4 weeks ago
Barlby High School
Barlby High School
Vale of York Academy
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Barlby High School
Barlby High School
Vale of York Academy
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

BARLBY HIGH SCHOOL IS PART OF

School Calendar

Barlby High School, Selby York. Part of the Hope Learning Trust, York.

An overview of Barlby High School Calendar 2017-18

Please find below an overview of our school calendar for the current academic year. This provides you with an overview of school closures, events, parent’s evenings, photo’s, etc. Should you have and queries, please contact our main reception who will be happy to assist you.

Below; please click on the month you require.

 

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

Wednesday 27 September – Y7 Parents evening – Pastoral

Monday 23 until Friday 27 October – October half term

Monday 30 October – Return after October half term

Monday 6 November – Teacher training day

Monday 13 November – Celebration evening

Thursday 16 November – Y10 Parents evening

Monday 20 November – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 12:30pm

Wednesday 22 November – Y9 Parents evening

Tuesday 21 until Thursday 31 November – Y11 Mocks

Wednesday 13 December – Y7 Drama and English Matinee trip

Thursday 14 December – Christmas concert

Friday 15 December – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 7:00pm

Wednesday 20 December – Y11 Mock results

Monday 25 December until Friday 5 January – Christmas Holiday

Monday 8 January – Teacher training day

Tuesday 9 January – Return after Christmas holidays

Thursday 18 January – Y11 Parents evening

Wednesday 24 January – Stop the clock day

Thursday 25 January – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 12:30pm

Monday 12 – Friday 16 February – February half term

Monday 19 February – Return after February half term

Tuesday 20 February – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 7:00pm

Thursday 1 March – Stop the clock day

Tuesday 6 March – Y8 Options evening

Wednesday 14 March – Y8 Parents evening

Thursday 22 March – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 12:30pm

Tuesday 27 March – Schools will rock you

Wednesday 28 March – Schools will rock you

Friday 30 March until Monday 2 April – Berlin Trip

Friday 30 March until Friday 13 April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2 April – Pupils back from Berlin Trip

Monday 16 April – Return after Easter Holidays

Monday 23 April – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 7:00pm

Friday 27 April – Stop the clock day

Monday 7 May – May Bank Holiday

Monday 14 May until Wednesday 27 June – Y11 Exams

Wednesday 16 May – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 12:30pm

Wednesday 23 May – Y7 Parents evening

Mon 28 May until Friday 1 June – May half term

Monday 4 June – Return after May half term

Friday 22 June – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 7:00pm

Friday 22 June – Y11 Prom

Friday 6 July – Athletics Day

Monday 9 July – Y6 Induction evening

Tuesday 10 July  – Y6 Induction Day

Tuesday 10 July – Stop the clock day

Monday 16 July – Friends of Barlby Meetings (1hr) at 12:30pm 

Friday 20 July – End of term