Barlby High School
Barlby High School
Vale of York Academy
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Barlby High School
Barlby High School
Vale of York Academy
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

BARLBY HIGH SCHOOL IS PART OF

School Calendar

Barlby High School Calendar

Please find below an overview of our school calendar for the current academic year – just click on the relevant month for dates. This provides you with an overview of school closures, events, parent’s evenings, photos, etc. Should you have and queries, please contact our main reception who will be happy to assist you.

2019-20 Calendar

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

Monday 2 September – Teacher training day (school closed for students)

Tuesday 3 September – Term starts: Year 7 and 11 – 8.50am start and Years 8, 9 and 10 – 11.30am start

Monday 9 – Wednesday 11 September – Year 7 residential trip

Thursday 12 September – Year 7 and 10 photos

Friday 13 September – Stop the Clock Day – Values

Tuesday 17 September – Year 11 Information Evening

Thursday 19 September – Year 7 Meet the tutors

Friday 20 September – Year 11 York College Assembly

Tuesday 24 September – Open Evening

Thursday 26 September – An Inspector Calls, English Matinee Trip

Friday 27 September – Year 11 Fulford Sixth Form Assembly

Friday 4 October – Year 11 BBC Assembly

Saturday 5 – Sunday 6 October – Year 8 London Trip

Friday 11 October – Year 11 Selby College Assembly

Thursday 17 October – Year 11 NCP Assembly

Friday 25 October – School closes for half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November – Half-term break

Monday 4 November – School reopens after half-term break

Friday 8 November – Year 11 reports

Friday 8 November – Cry in the Dark Christmas boxes leave for Romania

Monday 11 – Friday 22 November – Year 11 Mock exams

Wednesday 13 November – Year 7/8 reports

Tuesday 19 November – Year 9 & 10 reports

Wednesday 20 November – Stop the Clock Day

Wednesday 27 November – Celebrating Success Evening

Tuesday 3 December – Year 8 vaccinations

Friday 6 December – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Tuesday 17 December – Whole School Production

Tuesday 17 December – Year 11 reports

Wednesday 18 December – Whole School Production

Friday 20 December – School closes at 12.30pm for Christmas break

2020

Monday 6 January – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Tuesday 7 January – Term starts

Thursday 9 January – Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 16 January – Stop the Clock Day: Careers

Monday 3 – Friday 7 February – Year 11 Core Exams

Wednesday 5 – Friday 7 February – Computer Science Trip to Paris

Thursday 6 February – Intermediate Maths Challenge (Year 9, 10 & 11)

Monday 10 – Friday 14 February – Year 10 exams

Friday 14 February – School closes for half-term break

Monday 17 – Friday 21 February – Half-term break

Monday 24 February – School reopens after half-term break

Monday 9 March – Stop the Clock Day

Wednesday 18 March – Year 10/11 reports

Thursday 19 March – Year 8 Options Evening

Thursday 26 March – Year 8 Parents Evening

Thursday 2 April – Year 10 Parents Evening

Friday 3 April – School closes for Easter break

Monday 20 April – Term starts

Thursday 30 April – Year 9 Vaccinations

Thursday 30 April – Junior Maths Challenge (Year 7 & 8)

Friday 8 May – Bank Holiday

Monday 11 May – GCSEs begin

Friday 22 May – School closes for half-term break

Monday 25 – Friday 29 May – Half-term break

Monday 1 June – School reopens after half-term break

Wednesday 3 June – Year 9 reports

Thursday 11 June – Year 9 Parents Evening

Friday 12 – Friday 19 June – Romania Trip (Year 10)

Thursday 18 June – Year 8 vaccinations

Wednesday 24 June – Year 7, 8 and 10 reports

Thursday 25 June – Leavers Assembly

Friday 26 June – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Friday 26 June – Prom

Monday 29 June – Friday 3 July – Year 9 exams

Tuesday 7 July – Stop the Clock Day

Thursday 9 July – Year 7 Parents Evening

Friday 17 July – School closes at 12.30pm for Summer break

Twitter

Yr 9 Girls 5-a-side Football.beat Barlby 5-4 Selby. Great keeping from Beth Harrison kept us in the game in the first 10 mins, some great finishes and a hatrick from Chloe Ma put Barlby 4-0. 4 Selby goals put put the result in doubt before a 5th sealed a Barlby win. @Barlby_High