Barlby High @Barlby_HighOur second-hand uniform shop will be open at school today from 5.30-7.30pm. Come and grab your bargains! Thanks to the Friends of Barlby High for organising #uniform #preloved https://t.co/ghh1eMrvha1 week ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighFinal Headteacher's breakfast of the term. Miss Caddell has enjoyed meeting students in every year group! #ProudPrincipal https://t.co/ttKuuqk6Xd1 week ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighA reminder that if your son/daughter needs any pieces of uniform for the next school year (or even to see them through the rest of the summer term!), come along to our second-hand uniform shop at school tomorrow from 5.30-7.30pm #uniform #preloved #readyforschool https://t.co/YZA64ctJVH1 week ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighA reminder that if your son/daughter needs any pieces of uniform for the next school year (or even to see them through the rest of the summer term!), come along to our second-hand uniform shop at school on Thursday 15 July from 5.30-7.30pm #uniform #preloved2 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighA reminder that if your son/daughter needs any pieces of uniform for the next school year (or even to see them through the rest of the summer term!), come along to our second-hand uniform shop at school on Thursday 15 July from 5.30-7.30pm #uniform #preloved https://t.co/edy42fDtVu2 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighPlease note, the uniform shop will now be open on Thursday 15 July from 5.30-7.30pm, not 8 July. https://t.co/p64VE4K5Xs3 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighREMINDER: If your son/daughter needs any pieces of uniform for the next school year (or even to see them through the rest of the summer term!), come along to our second-hand uniform shop at school on Thursday 8 July from 5.30-7.30pm #uniform #preloved #schoolready https://t.co/Bc2pR9dBvE3 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighRT @BarlbyGeog: First day of fieldwork for @Barlby_High @BarlbyGeog in 16 months. What a pleasure to spend it with @BarlbyGeog yr10 who wer…3 weeks ago
Barlby High @Barlby_HighRT @SlamJamTweet: Congratulations to @Barlby_High, @LCHSed and @obapeterborough who ran away with all the prizes at tonight’s #SlamJam2K213 weeks ago
Barlby High School
Barlby High School
Vale of York Academy
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary
Barlby High School
Barlby High School
Vale of York Academy
Manor CE Academy
Poppleton Ousebank Primary
Forest of Galtres Primary
Burton Green Primary

BARLBY HIGH SCHOOL IS PART OF

School Calendar

Barlby High School Calendar

Please find below an overview of our school calendar for the current academic year – just click on the relevant month for dates. This provides you with an overview of school closures, events, parent’s evenings, photos, etc. Should you have and queries, please contact our main reception who will be happy to assist you.

2020-21 Calendar

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

2020

Monday 7th September – Teacher Training Day (school closed for students)

Tuesday 8th September – Term Starts: (Year 7 and 11 – 8.50am start) (Years 8, 9 and 10 – 11.30am start)

2020

Friday 23rd October – School closes for Half Term Break

Monday 26th October – Friday 30 October – Half Term Break

2020

Monday 2nd November – Term Starts – School re-opens to students

Friday 27th November – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

2020

Friday 18th December – School closes at 12.30pm for Christmas Break

2021

Monday 4th January – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Tuesday 5th January – Term Starts – School re-opens to students

2021

Friday 12th February – School Closes for Half Term

Monday 15th February to Friday 19 February – Half Term Break

Monday 22nd February – School re-opens to students

2021

Friday 26th March – School Closes for Easter Break

Monday 29th March – Friday 9 April – Easter Break

2021

Monday 12th April – School re-opens to students

Thursday 22nd April – Year 10 Parents Evening – 4pm to 7pm

Thursday 22nd April – Second-hand uniform shop – 5.30 to 7.30pm (Friends of Barlby High School)

2021

Monday 3rd May – Bank holiday – School closed

Tuesday 4th May – School re-opens to pupils

Thursday 27 May – School closes for half-term

Thursday 27th May – Second-hand uniform shop – 5.30 to 7.30pm (Friends of Barlby High School)

Friday 28th May – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Monday 31rd May – Friday 4 June – Half Term Break

2021

Monday 7th June – School re-opens to pupils

Thursday 10th June – Year 9 Parents Evening – 4pm to 7pm

Friday 25th June – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Wednesday 30th June – Year 9 Parents Evening – 4pm to 7pm

2021

Friday 23rd July – School Closes for Summer Break

Monday 26th July – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

2021-22 Calendar

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

2021

Thursday 9th September – Students in Years 7 and 8 return to school

Friday 10th September -Students in Years 9, 10 and 11 return to school

2021

Friday 22nd October – School closes for Half Term Break

Monday 25th October – Friday 29 October – Half Term Break

2021

Monday 1st November – Term Starts – School re-opens to students

Monday 8th to Friday 12th July – Year 7 Assessments

Monday 15th to Friday 26th July – Year 11 Mocks

Friday 26th November – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

2021

Friday 17th December – School closes at 12.30pm for Christmas Break

2022

Tuesday 4th January – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Wednesday 5th January – Term Starts – School re-opens to students

Wednesday 12th January – Year 11 Parents Evening

Monday 31st January to Friday 11th February – Year 10 Exams

2022

Friday 18th February – School Closes for Half Term

Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February – Half Term Break

Monday 28th February – School re-opens to students

2022

Monday 14th to Friday 25th March – Year 11 Mock Exams

Thursday 24th March – Year 7 & 8 Reports issued

Wednesday 30th March – Year 8 Parents Evening

2022

Friday 8th April – School Closes for Easter Break

Monday 11th- Friday 22 April – Easter Break

2022

Monday 2nd May – Bank holiday – School closed

Friday 27th May – School closes for half-term

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June – Half Term Break

2022

Monday 6th June – School re-opens to pupils

2022

Friday 22 July – School Closes for Summer Break

Monday 25th and Tuesday 26th July – Teacher Training Days (school closed to students)

 
Teacher training dates for 2021-22
 
26 November 2021
4 January 2022
 
Further dates to be confirmed.

Twitter

Our second-hand uniform shop will be open at school today from 5.30-7.30pm. Come and grab your bargains! Thanks to the Friends of Barlby High for organising #uniform #preloved pic.twitter.com/ghh1…